Testimonials

Everyone at the Petroff Center is committed to the pursuit of excellence in our care of patients. Our goal is to be the best provider of plastic and reconstructive surgery, so you will find only specialists here. Dr. Mark Petroff specializes in facial plastic surgery. Obtaining the best surgical result is always our priority, although we also make sure your experience with us is both comfortable and convenient.

Video Testimonials

Susan came to Dr. Petroff for a facelift and CO2 laser treatment. She was very satisfied with the results. Watch her video below!


 

 

Many thanks for your terrific care and compassion!

K.K

 

 

 


 

Dr. Petroff & Staff-

Thank you for the beautiful yellow roses, roses are my favorite! Everyone is so kind – I truly appreciate your patience and understanding.

C.H.

 

 

 

 


 

testimonial615-th

Dear Dr. Petroff!
Thank you so much for your kind spirit and gentle bedside manner during my rhinoplasty surgery. I am very pleased with the results. All of your staff were wonderful before, during and after the procedure. I also appreciate your patience in answering all of my direct questions and willingness to spend time with me to make sure that I was well informed. I will continue to “sing your praises” to all those who will listen. You are truly a credit to your chosen profession. PS I really enjoyed my pink roses!!!

 


testimonial-514a-th

Dr. Petroff and Staff:
Thank you so much for all of the wonderful care I received throughout my entire surgical experience. Dr. Petroff is the best and I know I was in good hands. His staff is also amazing!
The decision to go forward with a face lift was a major decision for me. Each time I discussed it with the staff over the last few years everyone in the office was very patient with me and explained over and and over again what I could expect. From the time I made the decision to go forward, the information I received was very thorough and the care was amazing. The results I have are better than I expected. I don’t have the look of a pulled back face. It looks very natural. I can now look in the mirror and now feel good about myself!
And also, thank you so much for the flowers after surgery!


testimonial2

Dr. Petroff,
Thank you for doing such a great job on my eyes last Dec. I truly appreciate your expertise and trust you with all my aging needs. At first I couldn’t get used to seeing my lids but now that they have healed and settled I’m so happy with them. Thank you for giving me the results I was hoping for!

 

 

 


testimonial4

Dr. Petroff,
Thank you so much for the results I think I will realize very soon.
Your staff was awesome and all of you provided a “world class” experience.
Best & Thank you,
JD

 

 


testimonial3

To ALL of you lovely ladies – Thank you.
My experience from the consultation and thru my surgery was and is exceptional!!
Thank you
Thank you
L

 

 


testimonial5

Dear Brianne, Jenny, Heidi, Abby, Lucy and Jenna
Thank you all for your wonderful care – are the DREAM Team
Bonuses for everyone Dr. Petroff!

Thank you for everything. You are the very best!!

 

 

 


newtestimonial1

All of you!!
Thank you so much for the wonderful care before, during, and after surgery – you all made it a comfortable, easy, pain-free experience!

 

 

 


Eight Years ago, I had a facelift, it took 20 years off my face, giving me a youthful rested look. Dr. Mark Petroff was my surgeon. His skills and experience qualified him to be the best. I have returned several times to have my face resurfaced in order to maintain my youthful look of no wrinkles. I’m asked many times why I don’t have wrinkles, my reply, my plastic surgeon Dr. Petroff and hand them his card. Dr. Petroff & Mrs. Petroff have a staff second to none, reflecting a warm, friendly atmostphere. Each staff member is knowledgeable in their own specialty contributing to the sense of “well-being”!

Written Testimonials

We very much appreciate feedback to help assure that we’re meeting your, and our, clinical goals. Here are results of recent satisfaction surveys which were mailed to new patients and postoperative patients at six weeks. We want to share a few things patients had to say about our physicians, staff and facility:

5 Star Rating based on 41 reviews
17720 Jean Way, Suite 100 Lake Oswego, OR 97035
503-635-4886 www.petroffcenter.com

Write a Review

Thank you for working with my skepticism and proving no need for it

Thank you for working with my skepticism and proving no need for it

5 Star Rating – Written on May 3, 2014

I’m truly impressed by the comradery of Dr. Petroff and his team. There is a sense of comfort and security not just in the fact that I was in good hands that were medically knowledgeable and capable but also liked each other. There is no better team work and such a great one that backs Dr. Petroff. You can tell a lot about a person by the people they hire and that says a lot about Dr. Petroff. Dr. Petroff went above my expectations in regards to the outcome of my rhinoplasty and turbinectomy.

Thank you for working with my skepticism and proving no need for it. AND THANK YOU! I CAN FINALLY BREATHE!

by JQ

Why didn’t I do this sooner!

Why didn’t I do this sooner!

5 Star Rating – Written on April 28, 2014

As someone who loves being a grandma but not looking like one, my experience with Dr. Petroff and his staff were extremely positive. I must admit I was nervous going in, but every member of his team put me at ease. The results of the surgery were beyond my expectations. I still look like me, only a much younger and better version of me. I had been contemplating a face lift for over two years and my only regret is – why didn’t I do this sooner!

by KG

I look fabulous!

I look fabulous!

5 Star Rating – Written on April 13, 2014

Dr. Petroff, Thank you for your exceptional talent, skill and care. I look fabulous! My surgery is among the best decisions of my life. Please thank your excellent staff as well.

by Anonymous

Everyone was professional, and made everything feel so easy.

Everyone was professional, and made everything feel so easy.

5 Star Rating – Written on March 20, 2014

I really liked the staff and atmosphere. Everyone was professional, and made everything feel so easy. My insurance company is usually such a pain to communicate with, but your office was so great in helping with this. Petroff Center was a great fit for me.

by Anonymous

Facility is warm and welcoming

Facility is warm and welcoming

5 Star Rating – Written on February 24, 2014

My sincerest thanks for the beautiful job you have done on my neck and face. You have made my dream come true. Your wonderful staff are kind, caring, as well as attentive. Your facility is warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend your expertise to anyone.

by Anonymous

I found my experience to be excellent

I found my experience to be excellent

5 Star Rating – Written on February 7, 2014

As a former office manager, I have a tendency to be very critical. I found my experience to be excellent – the staff was so professional, helpful, and friendly but of course the most important was Dr. Petroff’s qualifications.

by Anonymous

I was extremely impressed

I was extremely impressed

5 Star Rating – Written on January 19, 2014

I was extremely impressed with my first visit and did not feel the need to seek a second opinion. All personnel at the Petroff Center were great, they even remembered my name the second visit!

by Anonymous

Dr. Petroff was very professional and understanding

Dr. Petroff was very professional and understanding

5 Star Rating – Written on December 16, 2013

Dr. Petroff was very professional and understanding of what would work best for my face, rather than leaving me with the feeling that I was just the same as every other patient.

by Anonymous

This was a far better experience than I imagined

This was a far better experience than I imagined

5 Star Rating – Written on December 11, 2013

Thank you! This was a far better experience than I imagined. You set realistic expectations and delivered beyond. I feel more confident and have one less thing to worry about.

by Anonymous

What an awesome experience

What an awesome experience

5 Star Rating – Written on December 2, 2013

The Petroff Center was outstanding, organized, thorough, professional, detailed and informative; they exceeded my expectations. I am ecstatic with my results. What an awesome experience – everything from top notch staff, beautiful office, excellent communication, genuine friendliness and integrity that shined through.

by Anonymous

I am very happy with my results!

I am very happy with my results!

5 Star Rating – Written on November 28, 2013

I chose your office because of my interview with Dr. Petroff. He explained what he would do and why, and what post-operative recovery would be like. I felt his explanation of his particular technique was excellent and that I would not end up with that “pulled back” look. I am very happy with my results!

by Anonymous

Dr. Petroff is an amazing surgeon!

Dr. Petroff is an amazing surgeon!

5 Star Rating – Written on November 14, 2013

Dr. Petroff was confident, not arrogant, and was patient with my questions, answered them honestly and with sincerity. He respected my concerns by taking the time to explain everything to me. My results are fantastic! Dr. Petroff is an amazing surgeon!

by Anonymous

Dr. Petroff is highly professional

Dr. Petroff is highly professional

5 Star Rating – Written on October 26, 2013

I enjoyed meeting Dr. Petroff. I found him sincerely interested in my views as to what I wanted done. I appreciated his recommendations and his low key manner of presentation. He is highly professional, deservedly confident and I am anxious to proceed.

by Anonymous

I felt like I was in VERY good hands

I felt like I was in VERY good hands

5 Star Rating – Written on September 21, 2013

Everyone was so kind and caring – I felt like I was in VERY good hands, all the way through.

by Anonymous

I am VERY pleased

I am VERY pleased

5 Star Rating – Written on August 9, 2013

I am VERY pleased. I quite frankly didn’t expect the rave reviews from friends and business associates!

by Anonymous

Thank you for a very good experience

Thank you for a very good experience

5 Star Rating – Written on August 4, 2013

Thank you for a very good experience, and for your staff’s kindness and patient when I was afraid or nervous. It was MUCH appreciated.

by Anonymous

I am very, very happy with the outcome

I am very, very happy with the outcome

5 Star Rating – Written on July 29, 2013

I had a wonderful experience with you guys. I am very, very happy with the outcome. I highly recommend your office. Thank you for everything!

by Anonymous

Friendliness and true caring of you and your staff

Friendliness and true caring of you and your staff

5 Star Rating – Written on July 18, 2013

It has been a pleasure to have experienced the infrastructure of what originally felt an intimidating environment. The aesthetics of your office are beautiful, but it’s the warmth, friendliness and true caring of you and your staff that made my experience so positive…the heart of the matter!

by Anonymous

Highest recommendation of an extremely positive surgical experience

Highest recommendation of an extremely positive surgical experience

5 Star Rating – Written on June 20, 2013

Highest recommendation of an extremely positive surgical experience. Every step was thoroughly explained by expert clinical staff. Dr. Petroff has a calming, reassuring demeanor that gave me great confidence in his care. I’m really impressed.

by C.B.

Set up is more private and confidential

Set up is more private and confidential

5 Star Rating – Written on June 2, 2013

I appreciate that you have your own surgical suite rather than requiring patients to go to a hospital day surgery with all of its red tape and risk of possible infections. Your set up is more private and confidential. Your staff-nurses, schedulers, etc. were very professional and helpful-good communicators.

by C.T.

You were wonderful

You were wonderful

5 Star Rating – Written on May 28, 2013

Having spent many years as a practice management consultant, I am usually very observant to the flow of staff. You were wonderful. You were present, listen well, touch, give the extra, explain in detail and ask questions. My time in your office was nourishment in sacred space. Thank you for everything.

by J.F.

The results are so great

The results are so great

5 Star Rating – Written on May 5, 2013

I had a good experience with Dr. Petroff and the staff. For my second surgery there was no question, I didn’t even check other places. I will not even consider another clinic, I am very happy with the Petroff Center. I think that Dr. Petroff obviously takes a lot of pride in his work which is why the results are so great.

by K.M.

Gave me back my life

Gave me back my life

5 Star Rating – Written on April 21, 2013

Dr. Petroff, YOU GAVE ME BACK MY LIFE. What a miracle to get those lost 15-20 years back! It is almost too much to believe, to get this “do-over” opportunity. Dr. Petroff, no words can adequately express my gratitude for what you’ve done for me.

by S.L.

Thank you so much

Thank you so much

5 Star Rating – Written on April 16, 2013

Thank you so much to every staff member from the front desk to the surgical nurses & anesthesia. When I come back into the office, I feel I’m amongst friends…

by S.C.

Excellent facility; professional and friendly

Excellent facility; professional and friendly

5 Star Rating – Written on April 8, 2013

You run an excellent facility; professional and friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole process-from the staff courtesy to the kindness of the doctor!

by Anonymous

I appreciate his patience and caring manner

I appreciate his patience and caring manner

5 Star Rating – Written on March 23, 2013

I feel very confident in Mark’s skills, and I appreciate his patience and caring manner.

by R.M.

I look terrific!!

I look terrific!!

5 Star Rating – Written on March 10, 2013

I’ve already recommended your ‘group’ to about six people. It was a very positive, pleasant and extremely professional experience and — I look terrific!!

by Anonymous

Wonderful work

Wonderful work

5 Star Rating – Written on March 1, 2013

Thank you again for the wonderful work that you did for me. Sincerely yours,

by C.F.

Excellent skill and care

Excellent skill and care

5 Star Rating – Written on February 28, 2013

A big thank you to each of you for your excellent skill and care. You have made my surgery & recovery much easier. Thanks again.

by A.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful

Everyone was so friendly and helpful

5 Star Rating – Written on February 16, 2013

Thank you! Everyone was so friendly and helpful – it took a lot of the stress out of the experience! I love the fact that everything was done all in one place – that was a big plus for me!

by Anonymous

I am very pleased with my results

I am very pleased with my results

5 Star Rating – Written on January 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your kindness. I am very pleased with my results. Sincerely,

by S.

Thank you for your professionalism and your excellent care!

Thank you for your professionalism and your excellent care!

5 Star Rating – Written on January 15, 2013

Thank you for your professionalism and your excellent care! With warmest regards,

by N.

I’m lucky to have you as my surgeon

I’m lucky to have you as my surgeon

5 Star Rating – Written on January 9, 2013

Thank you! Thank you! I’m lucky to have you as my surgeon. You’re the greatest. You not only changed my outside but also my inside. Thank You.

by H.D.

Terrific team

Terrific team

5 Star Rating – Written on December 17, 2012

Just a note of my appreciation for each and every one of you. You are all wonderful and gave me a marvelous gift-a better me inside and out. You are a terrific team. Keep up the great work and many thanks to you. Yours very truly,

by K.W.

I have received excellent care and a real professional service

I have received excellent care and a real professional service

5 Star Rating – Written on December 5, 2012

To Dr. Petroff and the entire staff, I would like to send my warmest thanks. I am very pleased with the results. I felt completely comfortable during the operation. I have received excellent care and a real professional service. Thanks so much! Sincerely,

by S.M.

Thank you Dr. Petroff for giving me exactly what I had in mind

Thank you Dr. Petroff for giving me exactly what I had in mind

5 Star Rating – Written on November 22, 2012

Thank you each of you for your kindness and understanding. Thank you Dr. Petroff for giving me exactly what I had in mind. I absolutely love my new nose and no one could have done better work!

by B.H.

Dr. Petroff – you did a wonderful job

Dr. Petroff – you did a wonderful job

5 Star Rating – Written on November 10, 2012

I wanted to express my appreciation to you all after the procedure. My recovery has and is coming along quite well, as is the “bonding” with my new nose. I am really liking it. Dr. P-you did a wonderful job. And thanks to everyone else for the support. You made me feel very comfortable and well informed during this experience and I think it was very successful. Wishing you all the best. See you on my next visit!

by A.

I thank you for being conservative!

I thank you for being conservative!

5 Star Rating – Written on October 12, 2012

I am writing because I am very glad you didn’t try to talk me into having surgery. I was close to going ahead with dermabrasion. If I had done so and it had turned out poorly I would have been extremely upset. It is good to know that money is not the only thing on a doctors mind. I thank you for being conservative! Sincerely,

by D.B.

You’ve made me feel brand new again!

You’ve made me feel brand new again!

5 Star Rating – Written on September 24, 2012

You’ve made me feel brand new again! I just want to express my thanks for the most generous gift of your skilled hands. Thank you so much! Sincerely,

by D.

All of you at Dr. Mark’s office are so pleasant

All of you at Dr. Mark’s office are so pleasant

5 Star Rating – Written on August 11, 2012

All of you at Dr. Mark’s office are so pleasant, I shall miss coming in. Regards,

by J.M.

I look 20 yrs. younger!

I look 20 yrs. younger!

5 Star Rating – Written on July 13, 2012

It has been one month since I had my face & brow lift. After many long hrs. of research on the Internet and interviewing various surgeons I came to the conclusion that Dr. Petroff, with his strong reputation, was my #1 choice. Dr. Petroff and his staff went beyond my expectations. By the time of my surgery I knew what to expect from start to finish. His staff eased my concerns so by the time my surgery date arrived I knew I was in good hands with the entire staff. I understand now why people from all over the country come to Dr. Petroff as he is a consummate professional and does fantastic work. I couldn’t be happier with the results of my surgery. I feel as if do to his expertise I look 20 yrs. younger! In my opinion we have one of the best plastic surgeons in the country and would recommend anyone to his practice. Thanks so much Dr. Petroff!!!

by NB

44 Reviews
5.0
Review from S.M. - Source: Yelp - Feb 18, 2017
Fabulous practice. Dr Petroff and his very professional staff are a pleasure to work with. He is a wonderful plastic surgeon and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery or any cosmetic work. The office is friendly and accommodating and the staff is top notch.
5.0
Review from A.S. - Source: Yelp - Nov 07, 2017
DR PETROFF IS MY HERO! I got a nose job by him 5 months ago and it was amazing after the first week, but it literally just keeps getting cuter each month. I'm slightly ashamed about how many selfies I now take. My biggest insecurity for 20 years of my life is now something I'm SO confident about. Not to mention, the surgery was a breeze, my after bandage was cute and petite, my bruising was minimal and I basically went back to my life almost right away. One of the best decisions I've ever made!
5.0
Review from M.B. - Source: Google - Oct 30, 2017
DR PETROFF IS MY HERO! I got a nose job by him 5 months ago and it was amazing after the first week, by it literally just keeps getting cuter each month. I'm slightly ashamed about how many selfies I now take. My biggest insecurity for 20 years of my life is now something I'm SO confident about. Not to mention, the surgery was a breeze, my after bandage was cute and petite, my bruising was minimal and I basically went back to my life almost right away. One of best decisions I've ever made!
5.0
Review from E.G. - Source: Facebook - Dec 11, 2016
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from F.H. - Source: Yelp - Oct 25, 2016
I cannot say enough about the Petroff center and their entire staff! After a botched rhinoplasty, Petroff was able to transform my nose into a slim, sloped beautiful piece of art! Their entire staff works so well together and helped me feel comfortable and at home throughout the entire process. I can't imagine a better result, or having a better group of people to work with. Thank you Dr. Petroff and team! (Special shout out to the surgical coordinator Bri, nurses Heidi and Kelsey, anesthesiologist Geannie and of course Dr Petroff!)
5.0
Review from D.B. - Source: Google - Sep 17, 2016
I was very impressed with Dr. Petroff and his staff! Flawless experience!
5.0
Review from K.N. - Source: Yelp - Aug 17, 2016
I was introduced to Petroff Center a few years ago from a deal site and had a series of microdermabrasions and facials done in the spa section and was very pleased with the staff, the aesthetician and the results from my procedures. I have gone in a few times since then to buy product and again everyone was so nice and professional. When I decided to get a consultation about other procedures, possibly even surgical procedures, my first thought was Petroff Center. I went in and was treated great by the front office staff and was promptly taken back to meet Dr. Petroff for my consultation. He advised me and gave me a few options based on my facial concerns and then had me meet with the financial person to go over the costs of the procedures. I was never pressured by him or by anyone else on the staff to start anything at that time. Everyone was helpful and gave me great suggestions about what might be most cost effective and also give me the best results for what I was looking for. I would strongly recommend the Petroff Center and will be going back once I have made a decision on my next steps.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Aug 12, 2016
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Aug 02, 2016
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2016
Dr. Petroff is an extremely good facial plastic surgeon. He performed a revision rhinoplasty and the experience I had here was incredible. The staff makes you feel comfortable and important. Dr. Petroff performed this surgery under local anesthesia (my first rhinoplasty used general anesthesia) and the recovery period was way quicker and easier to manage. He did a great job and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get a rhinoplasty done.
5.0
Review from M.S. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2016
Have been going to Dr Petroff and staff for years and trust them implicitly. Dr Petroff will NOT do unnecessary surgery just to make a buck; he spends the time with you and give you honest feedback on what you need, and more importantly, what you don't, properly setting you expectations on the results. The staff is great, always willing to suggest new products for your specific needs. Highly recommended!
5.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Mar 06, 2016
Ultherapy at 65 - Lake Oswego, OR - I trust Dr. Petroff completely. He did a facelift for me about 10 years ago. Its the best money I have ever spent. It still looks good. He had trained staff to do the ultherapy procedure. When they procedure first came out there was some trial and error. The procedure has been refined a great deal.
5.0
Review from P.M. - Source: Yelp - Nov 07, 2015
Dr Petroff removed the horrible bags under my eyes.  Every step of this journey was perfect.  His staff was professional, the office was convenient, the operating room was state of the art, and Dr Petroff amazing.  My eyes look fabulous and the scars are invisible.  Down the road if I need any more facial procedures I have a talented,well educated and professional Dr I can trust.
5.0
Review from D.H. - Source: Yelp - Nov 02, 2015
I had a major cosmetic procedure done by Mark Petroff, MD. I am so surprised to see any negative reviews about him, because for me he did a perfect job. The outcome of plastic surgery (like any artistic endeavor) is "subjective". This is why you should really check out the surgeon to make sure his (or her) aesthetics are very similar to yours before arranging for surgery. Dr. Petroff is conservative and doesn't want you to look wildly different (just natural and improved). Bear in mind that he "can only do so much"! He is a plastic surgeon, not a magician. He can't make you look like someone you are not. He can improve you, but not make you into a completely new person. When you undergo cosmetic surgery you have to be reasonable and have realistic expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone for anything. He is extremely talented and the consummate professional. 🙂
5.0
Review from K.K. - Source: Yelp - Sep 15, 2015
Dr. Petroff did an excellent job of doing filler in my lips.  He was friendly, competent, easy to talk with and very well qualified.  His training and education are superior.  I highly recommend him.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Sep 14, 2015
This review only contains a rating
5.0
Review from O. - Source: RealSelf - Sep 03, 2015
Revision Rhinoplasty FINALLY DONE RIGHT. Lake Oswego, OR - All his staff were professional, kind and welcoming!
5.0
Review from K.K. - Source: Yelp - Aug 10, 2015
I was really happy with the service I received from the Petroff Center. The facial treatments are very thorough and the aestheticians are very knowledgeable about skincare. The staff and Mr. Petroff are very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this place!
5.0
Review from M.D. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2015
I was very happy with my appointment to meet Dr. Petroff. My questions were all answered so I could understand. I look forward to going back.
5.0
Review from V.M. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2015
I had a rhinoplasty done in Feb 2013 at the Petroff center. Dr. Petroff is a fantastic cosmetic surgeon. I could not believe the results. He did exactly what I wanted and I'd go back again when the need arises. His staff are all courteous and extremely helpful. And the facilities are spotless. Surgery is never... fun, but the Petroff center went out of their way to make it as painless as possible. Thank you Dr. Petroff and staff for a job, very, well done :o)
5.0
Review from N.U. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2015
Amazing and professional. I received wonderful care and the result is better than I could have ever anticipated. The Doctor and his staff are very knowledgeable and courteous. I am a little over one year out from my procedure and my skin is glowing. I referred a friend as well and her result is amazing as well and she had a completely different procedure. He is a true specialist. I wanted to find a balance between looking more youthful and feeling beautiful and Dr. Petroff did exactly that. I look like myself but feel so confident in my renewed appearance. If you are considering anything with your face, you must choose wisely. I highly recommend Dr. Petroff and his staff of professionals.
5.0
Review from S.Z. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2015
I have been receiving services at the Petroff Center in Lake Oswego for almost 2 years now. I have had laser services for hyperplasia, fillers, botox and a surgical procedure on my face. I have used two other providers in the area and was very happy with one of my previous providers, but he wasn't able to offer the range of services that Dr. Petroff offers so I changed. I have only positive remarks and compliments for both Dr. Petroff and every person I have worked with on his staff.I rarely write reviews because I typically feel most service providers are mediocre at best. I find the exact opposite with Dr. Petroff and his staff. I have missed an apt (my bad), been late, (again my bad) and whined about a product not being in stock (well...I am a tough customer). Each time, I was dealt with professionally and courteously. I mean I seriously don't know what kind of amazing training he offers his staff, but I find everyone there must really feel comfortable and happy with their job. If I ask a question that someone doesn't know right away, then the staff will either call me later or seek out the answer to my satisfaction before I leave the office. Regarding Dr. Petroff, I researched his work and chose him for his attention to the "natural." I want to look the best I can for my age - I don't want to look fake or altered. I want to feel good about my decisions and trust that my desires are understood and reflected back to me in the mirror. I am always surprised at how happy I am with his work. He takes his time - he offers his ideas - he ensures we're both on the same page before he proceeds. Thank you Dr. Petroff and your amazing staff! Seana
5.0
Review from T.S. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2015
I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy. They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry. I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff. Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult. It?s the best of both worlds!
5.0
Review from C.M. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2015
It is always a pleasurable experience at the Petroff Center. The staff are courteous, knowledgeable and thorough. Dr. Mark Petroff himself provides the services, NOT an assistant, for the treatments and his experienced staff provide the skin care services.He is patient, professional, yet friendly. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
5.0
Review from C.T. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2015
I have gone here for years for all different things. Dr. Petroff is the best and so is his staff.
5.0
Review from A.H. - Source: Yelp - May 08, 2015
I'm so happy I chose The Petroff Center! Most amazing experience, staff, and rhinoplasty I could have ever imagined. Dr. Petroff changed my life for the better, I've never been happier in my life and truly am so amazing by his spectacular work, he is honestly an artist! I'm so happy with my results and recovery, absolutely amazing! 🙂
5.0
Review from T.S. - Source: Yelp - Jan 28, 2015
I have been a client at the Petroff Center for at least 5 years now. I have undergone multiple laser procedures administered by their highly qualified technicians, including IPL, Gentle-Max, and most recently Ultherapy.  They employ only the most well-trained and qualified technicians who have many years experience in the industry.  I have always been treated in the most professional and courteous manner by all staff.   Petroff Center is more than just a MedSpa! They have a surgeon, Dr. Petroff, on site to supervise and consult.  It's the best of both worlds!
5.0
Review from S.Z. - Source: Yelp - Nov 24, 2014
I have been receiving services at the Petroff Center in Lake Oswego for almost 2 years now.  I have had laser services for hyperplasia, fillers, botox and a surgical procedure on my face.  I have used two other providers in the area and was very happy with one of my previous providers, but he wasn't able to offer the range of services that Dr. Petroff offers so I changed.  I have only positive remarks and compliments for both Dr. Petroff and every person I have worked with on his staff.I rarely write reviews because I typically feel most service providers are mediocre at best.  I find the exact opposite with Dr. Petroff and his staff.  I have missed an apt (my bad), been late, (again my bad) and whined about a product not being in stock (well...I am a tough customer).  Each time, I was dealt with professionally and courteously.   I mean I seriously don't know what kind of amazing training he offers his staff, but I find everyone there must really feel comfortable and happy with their job.  If I ask a question that someone doesn't know right away, then the staff will either call me later or seek out the answer to my satisfaction before I leave the office.  Regarding Dr. Petroff, I researched his work and chose him for his attention to the "natural."  I want to look the best I can for my age - I don't want to look fake or altered.  I want to feel good about my decisions and trust that my desires are understood and reflected back to me in the mirror.  I am always surprised at how happy I am with his work.  He takes his time - he offers his ideas - he ensures we're both on the same page before he proceeds.  Thank you Dr. Petroff and your amazing staff!  Seana
5.0
Review from B.N. - Source: Yelp - Nov 05, 2014
It's unfortunate to read other reviews that did not get the excellent results they had hoped. I, fortunately had a great experience with Dr Petroff and had a full face lift for around 16K. The results were great and the aftercare was wonderful. Many people, close to me, did not know I had plastic surgery but remarked that I looked more youthful. The result was natural and have lasted  now 8 years. I also had two friends that had similar procedures with excellent results. I highly recommend his services and feel every penny was worth the results.
5.0
Review from J.B. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2013
I went to Dr. Petroff for a lower facelift. I live in Beverly Hills and Del Mar, CA.I could have gone local but selected Dr. Petroff for the procedure.I am very happy with the results and the entire process from the office setting, staff and Dr. Petroff himself. I recommend him 110%. I felt confident about every aspect.He and his staff are caring. The results look natural which is very important. I would do it again knowing what I know now !
5.0
Review from K.N. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2013
I've been to the Petroff Center for micro dermabrasions and for facials and it's been a wonderful experience. The staff is so friendly and courteous and the atmosphere is very clean and modern. It's a very comfortable environment. My facialist was very nice and professional, asked me a lot of questions to ensure the best facials and recommendations for skin care and future treatments. Initially I found them through a Groupon but I have continued to see them because of the excellent service and skin treatments. I would highly recommend to any and all. This is a great place!
5.0
Review from B.M. - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2013
My wife went here for some plastic surgery. I'm not going to exactly what, because she is going to "kill me"...but, she was very happy. Dr. Petroff's GREAT, & she LOOKS FABULOUS!!
5.0
Review from 4. - Source: RealSelf - Dec 11, 2012
Finally Did It! - Lake Oswego, OR - If you are in the Portland area and considering Rhinoplasty, Dr. Petroff and his staff are literally the best around. Everyone, from when you walk in the door until you leave, is so nice and courteous. And Dr. Petroff clearly knows what he is doing.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: UCompareHealthcare - Nov 22, 2012
face lift and fractional c o 2 laser treatment. - couldn't have had a better surgeon.. Positive Comments can't say enough positive about this dr.. he is so professional and caring.
5.0
Review from S.S. - Source: Yelp - Nov 17, 2012
dr mark petroff is an artist. having been in the dental profession for 28 years i was looking for a top notch surgeon. another plastic surgeon referred me to dr petroff. he thought there could be complications from a secondary face lift 14 years ago. it was my lucky day when i met dr petroff. i had no problems at all and the results were superb. i would recommend him to anyone looking for fabulous results. the office staff was excellent as well. couldn't be happier and actually got way more than i had hoped for!!!susan s
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2012
Dr. Petroff is hands down the best plastic surgeon in the Portland Area and is a world renowned Rhinoplasty/Nose Surgeon. The staff at Petroff Center is so kind, polite and treats every patient with amazing service.
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2012
Dr. Petroff takes the time to listen to you before explaining the details of each procedure. I would highly recommend Petroff Center to anyone looking for Facial Plastic Surgery. Very pleased!
5.0
Review from Google User - Source: Google - Jul 13, 2011
I went to Dr. Petroff about a year ago for a nose job and chin implant - the cost was reasonable, but I'd gladly pay twice that. I'm so happy with it. Dr. Petroff is confident, straightforward, and incredible at what he does. I recently went back for filler. He's a plastic surgeon but still charges less than the cheapy med-spa I'd been going to. He's a perfectionist, and it shows.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 07, 2011
Dr Petroff and staff are very helpful and thoughtful. You aren't kept waiting for your scheduled appt. Everything is explained in person and information packet is mailed to you before surgery. Everything is explained so that you understand what to expect before, during and after surgery. Dr Petroff answered all my questions and spent time explaining the procedures he would be doing. Rave reviews for him, his staff and the results of my surgery.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jan 16, 2011
Facelift went well - I feel Dr. Petroff was very professional and his staff is very supportive. Dr. Petroff answered all of my questions and saw me multiple times while I decided on my surgery. I highly recommend him.
5.0
Review from S.Q. - Source: RealSelf - Jan 05, 2011
Deep Plane Face Lift - Oregon - Dr. Petroff is good & knows what he's doing. I was looking for results and he provided that for me. Yes, his bedside manner could have been better, but I was looking for the outcome. He doesn't do a lot of hand holding, but gets right down to it ( what else can you expect from a surgeon). He's not touchy freely, but knows his stuff. When I'm ready for a second face lift in 10 to 15 years, I hope he's still around to do my second facelift.
5.0
Review from Anonymous - Source: Vitals - Jun 03, 2010
No more sun damage!! - I had IPL treatments at the Petroff Center for sun damage on my chest and face, the results are great, and they offered me ice and a cream to numb the area, to make the experience more comfortable. I will definitely go back if I need future laser treatments!
4.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 21, 2009
Submental Lipectomy - Portland - Very happy with my surgeon. Very relaxd atomosphere and answered all my questions. I can see myself going back in a few years.
3.0
Review from D. - Source: RealSelf - Feb 25, 2012
Long-lasting Resultswere Better Than I Could Have Imagined - Portland, OR - He isn't the warmest person in the world, but at the end of the day, I want a doctor who is confident and competent - and Dr. Petroff is both of those. I go to other doctors for injectables (because they're cheaper), but Dr. Petroff is the only person I would trust with a scalpel on my face.